Entries by Agentur-EUW

KALZIP – „Denmark Hill Station“

Europe’s first carbon-free train station KALZIP® HELPS DELIVER FIRST CARBON POSITIVE STATION UPGRADE The construction of a new entrance, cycle hub and platform canopies at a popular south London train station is being hailed as the network’s first ‘Carbon Positive’ project, with arrays of integrated AluPlusSolar PV panels being installed as part of a roofing […]

KALZIP – „Subway in Grossreuth Nuremberg“

The sky beneath the earth. Usually, you have to look at the sky to see Kalzip’s work, but it’s a different story with the new terminus of the U3 underground line in Nuremberg. As part of urban development framework planning, the Nuremberg district of Großreuth near Schweinau is to be redensified in the long term […]

KALZIP – „Predikherenkloster in Mechelen“

An abbey in a new guise In 1652, the Dominican monks, the Predikheren, based in Mechelen, Belgium, were allowed to build a monastery and a small chapel. In the 18th century, the chapel was then expanded into a large church, which still adjoins the former monastery walls. In the meantime, the heritage-listed building belongs to […]

KALZIP – „Pavilion Scheveningen“

Architecture on the Scheveningen waterfront The Vision. Scheveningen is an internationally known vacation destination and not only the largest but also the best frequented seaside resort of the Netherlands. Its endless beaches and the spectacular redesign of the beach boulevard in 2015 make this town worth a visit throughout the year. At this special place, […]

KALZIP – „Mariendorfer Damm, Berlin“

KALZIP – A ROOF WITH ROOTS The planning and construction of rental housing comes with a lot of responsibilities and requirements. Not only does it need to be modern but also appealing and, of course, well-lit, contemporary architecture and matching infrastructure goes without saying. But the most important obligation nowadays and for the days to […]

Kalzip, Dach+Holzbau – „Vario LB auf Schule Achim, Bremen“

Variable roof for the comprehensive school When constructing the roof for the new wing of the integrated comprehensive school in Achim, the architects attached particular importance to the fact that the ridge could be walked on and that a photovoltaic system could be clamped onto the surface afterwards. With a flexible roof truss system made […]

Roof refurbishment market halls Sendling

The market hall 3 on the Munich wholesale market: Refurbishment during ongoing business   Three times market hall The roof of Market Hall 3 at the Munich wholesale market was refurbished using a Kalzip system.  The innovative solution persuaded the operators to refurbish the other halls as well. These halls are busy long before sunset […]

Refurbishment of Inverurie Community Campus

The Inverurie Community Campus in Aberdeenshire: A modern meeting point for pupils and citizens   Kalzip roofing and cladding package protects £56M Inverurie Community Campus The team responsible for the £56 million redevelopment of an Aberdeenshire community campus has employed a comprehensive selection of Kalzip® profiles in different colours and widths to complete the roof […]

Sustainable production halls at TRUMPF

New buildings on the company premises of TRUMPF near Stuttgart: Industrial buildings as electricity supplier Large module for small technology. This was the theme of Kalzip’s involvement in the completion of the Trumpf manufacturing halls in Ditzingen. Three halls were fitted with Kalzip roofs, which combine a modern design with an integrated solar roof solution. […]

Development of the German Air Traffic Control Campus

The German Air Traffic Control training centre in Kaufbeuren: tradition and modernity brought into harmony Since 2017, German Air Navigation Services (DFS) has not only provided training in the civil sector but has also taken over military air navigation services training in cooperation with the German Bundeswehr. The Kaufbeuren campus was expanded and converted to […]

Einträge von Agentur-EUW

KALZIP – „Denmark Hill Station“

Der erste CO2 – neutrale Bahnhof Europas. Das KALZIP gerne an internationalen, architektonischen Superlativen beteiligt ist, ist bekannt. Das sie sich darauf spezialisiert haben, denkmalgeschützte, öffentliche Gebäude nachhaltig, modern und effizient zu sanieren, auch. Aber die Modernisierung des ersten CO₂ – positiven Bahnhofs in Europa war auch für KALZIP etwas Besonderes.   Das Dach des alten, […]

KALZIP – „U Bahn Grossreuth Nürnberg“

Der Himmel unter der Erde. Normalerweise muss man den Blick eher nach oben richten, um die Arbeit von Kalzip wahrzunehmen, doch bei der neuen Endhaltestelle der U-Bahnlinie U3 in Nürnberg ist das anders. Im Rahmen städtebaulicher Rahmenplanungen soll der Nürnberger Stadtteil Großreuth bei Schweinau langfristig nachverdichtet werden – und dieser Prozess begann mit dem Bau […]

KALZIP – „Predikherenkloster in Mechelen“

EIN KLOSTER IM NEUEN GEWAND Im Jahre 1652 wurde den im belgischen Mechelen ansässigen Dominikanermönchen, den Predikheren, gestattet, ein Kloster und eine kleine Kapelle zu errichten. Im 18. Jahrhundert wurde die Kapelle dann zu einer großen Kirche ausgebaut, die noch heute an die ehemaligen Klostermauern angrenzt. Mittlerweile gehört das denkmalgeschützte Gebäude der Stadt. Mit einer […]

KALZIP – „Pavilion Scheveningen“

Architektur am Scheveningener Ufer   Die Vision: Der holländische Küstenort Scheveningen ist ein international berühmtes Urlaubsziel und das größte und beliebteste Seebad der Niederlande. Mit seinen kilometerlangen Stränden und der 2015 komplett renovierten Strandpromenade ist der Ort zu jeder Jahreszeit einen Besuch wert. Der holländische Architekt Wim de Bruijn hat dort einen einzigartigen Pavillon entworfen, […]

Kalzip, Dach+Holzbau – „Vario LB auf Schule Achim, Bremen“

Variables Dach für die Gesamtschule Beim Dachaufbau für den neuen Trakt der Integrierten Gesamtschule in Achim legten die Architekten besonderen Wert darauf, dass der First begehbar ist und auf die Fläche im Nachgang eine Photovoltaikanlage aufgeklemmt werden kann. Mit einem flexiblen Dachstuhlsystem aus Aluminiumprofilen ließ sich die gewünschte Dachgeometrie schnell und einfach umsetzen. Am Rande […]

Neubau Kindertagesstätte Murg

Ein nachhaltiges Leuchtturmprojekt für Murg: Die neue KiTa „In der Mühle“   Optisch strukturiert Die Gemeinde Murg im Waldkreis Waldshut liegt direkt am Rhein an der Deutsch-Schweizer Grenze und bietet Idylle wie aus dem Bilderbuch. Die Murg fließt plätschernd neben dem langgezogenen Grundstück entlang, auf dem ein neues Schmuckstück für die Gemeinde entstand: die KiTa […]

Dachsanierung Markthallen Sendling

Die Markthalle 3 des Münchner Großmarktes: Sanierung bei laufendem Betrieb   Markthalle mal drei Bei der Dachsanierung der Markthalle 3 des Münchener Großmarktes kam ein Sanierungssystem von Kalzip zum Einsatz. Die schnell installierbare und unkomplizierte Lösung überzeugte die Betreiber, auch die anderen Hallen zu sanieren. Hochbetrieb herrscht in diesen Hallen auch schon lange vor Sonnenaufgang […]

Sanierung des Inverurie Community Campus

Der Inverurie Community Campus in Aberdeenshire: Ein moderner Treffpunkt für Schüler und die Bürger der Stadt   Kalzip Dach- und Fassadenkonzept schützt den 56 Millionen Pfund teuren Inverurie Community Campus Das Team, das für die 56 Millionen Pfund teure Sanierung eines Gemeindecampus in Aberdeenshire verantwortlich ist, hat eine umfassende Auswahl an Kalzip® Profilen in verschiedenen […]

Nachhaltige Produktionshallen bei TRUMPF

Neubau auf dem TRUMPF Firmengelände bei Stuttgart: Industriebauten als Stromlieferant Großes Modul für kleine Technik. Unter diesem Motto beteiligte sich Kalzip an der Fertigstellung der Produktionshallen der Firma Trumpf in Ditzingen. Dabei konnten gleich drei Hallen mit Dächern von Kalzip ausgestattet werden, die ein modernes Design und eine integrierte Solar-Dachlösung vereinen. Das Unternehmensgelände der Firma […]